Curriculum and Activities

Pre - Primary

The Pre – Primary curriculum emphasises on the knowledge, skills, attitude, and values that needs to be nurtured. At OLIVEMOUNT, we choose the following SIX learning areas which are essential for a holistic development of the child at the initial stages:


  1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSED)
  2. Communication, Language and Literacy (CLL)
  3. Creative and Aesthetic development (CAD)
  4. Health and Physical Development (HPD)
  5. Body and Environment Awareness (BEA)
  6. Mathematical and Logical Thinking (MLT)


Primary and Middle School

The age between 6 to 13 is the most critical for the development of a child. Personality of a growing child, with values, attitudes and learning is very much influenced at this stage. We take due care in providng opportunities and experiences that lead the learners' all-round development - Physical, Intellectual, Social and Emotional. The curriculum is presented in eight areas:


  1. Languages
  2. Social Science
  3. Environmental and General Sciences
  4. Mathematics
  5. Art & Cultural Education – Visual Art, Music, Drama and Dance
  6. Personal and Health Education
  7. Physical Education
  8. Values and Ethical Education


Sports and Co-curricular Activities

Co-Curricular Activities facilitate in the development of various domains of mind and personality such as intellectual development, emotional development, social development, moral development and aesthetic development. OLIVEMOUNT has ensured adequate facilities and designed programmes to accommodate Physical, Cultural, Literary and Social activities.

Types of Co-Curricular Activities

  1. Sports: Football, Basketball, Lawn Tennis, Kho-Kho, Tennikoit, Badminton, Cricket, Volleyball, Handball, Table Tennis and Athletics
  2. Cultural Activities: Music, Dance, Drama, Fancy dress
  3. Literary Activities: Debate, Quiz, Crossword, Story Writing
  4. Art Activities: Clay Moulding, Toy Making, Photography, etc.